Follow

How to Share a Collection with Registered Users

If you've created a Collection in your platform and added resources to it, you have the ability to share it with other registered users.

To share a collection, click on My Collections and then access the collection you wish to share.

On this page, click on the Share Settings icon, so the 'Share settings' window pops up.

Here, you can select which user(s) you'd like to share the collection with as well as include a custom message to them.

 

If you want the users you have shared the Collection with to be able to add and remove items from the list, select the Editable Collection option. Note that this will apply to all users you have shared this collection with. 

 

When the subject and message is completed, click on Update, and your colleague(s) will receive an email alert that your collection has been shared with them.

When they login, they will see a tab with your shared collection in their My Collections module.

*Note that the name given to modules, features and information items may vary in your platform as they can be customized by Main Admin users.

 

Related:

How to Add Files to a Collection

How to Share a Collection with Non-Registered Users

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk