Follow

Reordering Folders With the Navigate Tool

To change the order of your folders 'on-the-fly', the Custom Order option in the Resources section of Admin > Settings must be enabled. (Located under Default Folder Order).

If enabled, users with relevant permissions can update the folder structure at any time as desired.

*Note that this will change this across the entire platform for all users, not just the user making the change.

To do so, go to Resources and click on the Navigate icon.

This will then display your current folder structure on the left-hand side of the page.

Within this panel, click on the Reorder button.

You can drag and reorder the structure of your folders.

To view the updates, click Reload, and your page will refresh to show your new folder structure. 

Clicking Close will also save changes, but you will have to manually refresh your browser to see an updated folder structure on your screen.

*Note that the name given to modules, features and information items may vary in your platform as they can be customized by Main Admin users.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk