You might need to edit or delete a comment you’ve made while collaborating on or proofing an asset under review within the DAM. This might come up if, for example, you realize after you’ve saved your comment that there’s a typo in it. Or maybe your comment is unclear and could be rephrased, or is no longer relevant to the proofing process.
To edit a comment you’ve already made in the markup area:
- Click the three dots menu (⋮) next to the comment you need to edit, and select “Edit”
- This will open the comment back up in an editable form, where you can then make whatever adjustments are needed to the comment
- Once you’re ready to save that comment back, just click “Save” and the comment will then reflect the adjustments you made to it
- Once the comment has been edited and saved, it will also indicate that the comment was edited, which will be visible to all relevant users in the review session
To delete a comment you’ve already made in the markup area:
- Click the three dots menu (⋮) next to the comment you need to edit, and select “Delete”
- This will remove the comment from the comments area entirely
*Please note that you will only be able to edit or delete your own comments, not comments made by others. The ability to edit and delete comments is also only available while an asset is pending review.
Once assets are either approved or declined on the request, existing comments can be viewed, however not edited or deleted.