If Public Sharing is enabled on your platform, files within selected folders are able to be shared and viewed publicly. New functionality now exists to highlight whether it has been accessed within the past 30 days.
The Public (Planet) icon indicates that a file can be shared publicly, as indicated below. This feature is setup in your Admin/Folder Settings.
However, if a File has been accessed or used on any external site via a public link within the last 30 days, this Public icon will turn green.
For example, the image below was posted to Facebook by a member of the Marketing team. That post has been seen in the past 30 days, therefore the icon is green. If it had not been seen in the last 30 days, the icon would appear grey - its default state.
To view more detail about where and how many times the file has been viewed; you can click on the Public (planet) icon. This will load the Public Usage Tracking page. To find out more about that page, click here.
Please note that some of the terminology in this article, such as 'Files' might appear differently in your platform as these terms are customisable.
You can read more about Public Sharing here.