After you have generated and shared a public display link providing access to content to non-registered users, you may want to make changes to the sharing options (e.g. change the expiry date), email it to other recipients or simply deactivate it.
This can apply to public display share links generated for any of the following shared content:
When you have shared at least one public display link in the past, a Manage Public Share Links option will come up in the Share Link overlay when Public Share Link is selected as Share Link Type.
This action will allow you to manage any Share Links that you have created in the past. If you are a Main Admin user, it will allow you to manage Share Links created by any user.
Manage options include the ability to:
- Update the Share Link, which allows users to modify the sharing options or email it to additional recipients. Note that you will not be able to update the link if the content is no longer available for public sharing or has been archived. In these instances, warning icons will display.
- Delete the Share Link, which will instantly terminate the link validity.
The search options can also help filter down the results. Note that inactive / expired links are hidden by default.