Permissions can be enabled for User Groups in Admin > Groups.
Below gives a breakdown of what the different levels of permissions will indicate for users.
- No permissions: A group or user with no enabled permissions to this module will mean these user(s) will only see Requests they are either the Requester or a selected Reviewer on.
- Access: This allows users to view all approval requests (pending or completed) within the Workflow area. Note that permission on the actual item reviewed is not required, nor granted.
- Admin: This allows users to view all approval requests (pending or completed) within the Workflow area as well as to approve any pending one, even if they are not directly involved in it (either as submitter or nominated approver). This is the highest level of permissions. Note that permission on the actual item reviewed is not required, nor granted.
Please note that the 'Workflow' terminology referenced above may appear differently in your platform as these are customisable terms. You can view related terminology here.
If you have any further questions about Workflows, please contact your Customer Success Manager.
About Group Rules & Permissions (Detailed Overview)
Please sign in to leave a comment.