When enabled, the Location Customization setting allows users to customize a workflow in different locations.
Specific workflow fields can be 'locked', preventing them from being changed by users. If a field is 'unlocked' and it's changed on the template level, it will not automatically update the workflow in each location it's being used.
When the Location Customization setting is disabled, it hides the ‘Lock Fields’ option. This means that ALL fields are always locked. This prevents users from customizing a workflow on a location by location basis (i.e. folder, database or survey).
The Location Customization setting supports the Grouped Download Request feature when disabled. For more information about Grouped Download Requests, click here.
* Please note that some of the terms used above such as Workflows & Approvals are customisable and may appear differently in your platform.