If your Resource (or Asset) has multiple versions, you can compare these past versions with each other, or with the current version. This enables you to view two versions side by side, viewing any changes, and restoring or deleting versions as required.
Accessing your Versions
On the Info Preview page of an item, click the Versions tab. A select circle will appear next to each Version in the list, including the current Version (which will be the first version you see at the top of the list). Once 2 Versions have been selected, click the Compare button at the bottom of the page. See the graphic below for a demonstration.
Compare Versions page
Once you have selected Compare, the Compare Versions page will load. You can now view your 2 versions side by side.
If you wish to Delete, Download or Restore a version, the More icon (3 dots), is available above the Version preview. These actions are available in this menu.
Click the Back arrow at the top of the page to be taken back to the Info Preview page.
Please note that some terminology in this article, like 'Resources' might appear differently in your platform as these terms are customisable.
To find out more about Versions, click here.