After you have generated and shared a public link to assets, you may find you need to update the link settings. For example, you may need to change or remove the expiry date, email it to other recipients, or simply deactivate the link.
The Manage Public Share Link feature offers a flexible way of making these types of adjustments to already-generated public share links.
Public Share Links can be managed for any of the following shared content:
Accessing Manage Public Share Links
First, navigate to the Public Share Link overlay from an asset, selection of assets, folder, or collection.
When you have shared at least one public display link in the past, a Manage Public Share Links option will appear in the Share Link overlay when Public Share Link is selected as Share Link Type.
This action will allow you to manage any Share Links that you have created in the past. If you are a Main Admin user, it will allow you to manage Share Links created by any user of the platform as well.
Manage Public Share Link Options
Manage options include the ability to:
- Update the Share Link, which allows users to modify the sharing options or email it to additional recipients. Note that you will not be able to update the link if the content is no longer available for public sharing or has been archived. In these instances, warning icons will display.
- Delete the Share Link, which will instantly terminate the link validity.
The search options can also help filter down the results.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article